Marion Education Foundation
About Us
Marion ISD Alumni
Educator Mini GrantsBulldog Patriot Scholarship Program and Fund
Contact Us

Start to donate TODAY to the
Marion Education Foundation by
downloading the form below.


About Us

On January 1st, 2001, The Marion Education Foundation (MEF) was created as a non-profit foundation to support educational programs and recognize both the students and the educators of the Marion Independent School District. The foundation provides funds for educational programs through donations and the annual Tamale and Chili Supper. We continue to accept donations, memorials, and honorariums towards our Scholarship and Educator Mini-Grants.


Programs and activities:

  • Student Scholarship Program
  • Innovative Educational Grants
  • Fundraising Events

The Marion Education Foundation is a 501(c)(3) non profit, tax exempt, philanthropic organization of citizens.

President: Dr. Tom DeKunder

Board of Directors

Darlene Cooper
John Kelley
David Mueller
Belinda Reasor
Debi Krueger
Sharon Grimm
Mary Lou Rutledge
Mary Jane Cage
Buster Cage
Victor Contreras
Jim Schulz
Tom DeKunder
Jennifer Hunter